National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

How to Submit a FOIA Request

Learn how to navigate the federal Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) process. Pick up pointers and learn when and how to use the federal FOIA Ombudsman's office as a resource for your local reporting in ...

Read more

Our-Hometown Digital Initiative – Grant Overview

May 26, 2022

Join us Thursday, May 26, at 2pm ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT...  According to Pew Research, 89% of Americans get news from digital devices. Despite this fact, many newspapers in the U.S. ...

Read more

Covering Elections

May 19, 2022

Joins us on Zoom on Thursday, May 19 (3ET/2CT/1MT/12PT), for NNAF's journalism training on covering elections, led by Jim Pumarlo and Al Cross. Watch an archive of the May 5 program, Your Role in Election ...

Read more

Last chance to win a free San Francisco-convention registration

May 11, 2022

(July 18 application deadline) Again this year, the National Newspaper Association Foundation Board of Directors will be selecting a newspaper executive to receive training at the Annual Convention ...

Read more

MHPI Understanding Periodicals session 2: Managing a Permit and How DO you find the answers you need?

Apr 21, 2022

Registration is open for the second session in the Max Heath Postal Institute series, Understanding Periodicals. 

Read more

Webinar: Serving the Growing Mobile Audience

Apr 7, 2022

Our-Hometown President & CEO Matt Larson will be joining friends at Online Media Campus on Thursday, April 7, at 1 p.m. ET/ 12 p.m. CT/ 11 a.m. MT/ 10 a.m. PT, for a LIVE WEBINAR event: “Serving ...

Read more

Local advertisers can seldom resist a promotion featuring local youngsters!

Mar 10, 2022

Even the most penny-pinching of business owners can seldom say “no thanks” to a promotion that involves boosting a community’s youngsters. Watch a recording of this webinar here. 

Read more

Anti-Trust Lawsuit against Google & Facebook (Our-Hometown Allied Member webinar)

Feb 24, 2022

Our-Hometown is excited to announce it's hosting a LIVE interview & AMA (Ask Me Anything) event with Paul Farrell Jr. of Farrel & Fuller, LLC and Bob Fitzsimmons of Fitzsimmons ...

Read more

Max Heath Postal Institute™: Understanding Periodicals

Feb 9, 2022

Max Heath Postal Institute™ presents Understanding Periodicals, an overview of the key rules and regs for newspapers.  Watch the recording below.  

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable