National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

25 Years of Automating Digital Publishing for Newspapers

Nov 4, 2021

In this webinar on Thursday, Nov. 4 at 12 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. CT/ 10 a.m. MT/ 9 a.m. PT, Matt Larson will take a trip down memory lane into the history of his family business, Our Hometown Inc.

Read more

Cut the Address Change Cord

Oct 21, 2021

A presentation by USPS National Customer and Support Center in Memphis ⁠— recording available to NNA members. 

Read more

What is compelling writing?

Oct 1, 2021

Novelist Josephine Humphreys describes what she thinks news reporters do: Like bees, we fly out to gather news like pollen. She describes what she does in grim, novelistic style: “I’m like ...

Read more

Apps and Audio News for the Growing Mobile Audience | 3 Case Studies

Sep 1, 2021

Mobile website traffic has been increasing since the introduction of the smartphone and now represents the majority of traffic to local news sites. Newspaper publishers must focus the design of their ...

Read more

Apply for the Employee Retention Credit ⁠— NNA/RSM ERTC webinar

Aug 26, 2021

The Employee Retention Credit provides a credit to an employer who was affected by the COVID-19 shut down in 2020 or 2021. The credit can provide for up to $5,000 per employee credit in 2020 (depending ...

Read more

Pub Aux Live! Newspaper Sampling

Jul 8, 2021

Join this educational session for a sampling how-to. Our panel of postal experts will answer all your questions.

Read more

Using Automation to Increase Revenue and Engagement

Jun 18, 2021

In this session, Matt Larson, president & CEO, Our-Hometown Inc, will describe some of the turnkey ways publishers are automating marketing and content creation on WordPress. He will discuss the plugins ...

Read more

Digital Marketplace: Payment Security Solutions for Newspapers

Jun 16, 2021

We'll discuss payment processing tools that enhance security and protect your business. Gain an understanding of how they work and hear stories of how newspapers use them.

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable