National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

Product & Services Press Releases

Ogden Newspapers exploring options for new ownership of The Maui News

Jul 18, 2023

MAUI, Hawaii — The Ogden Newspapers announced June 26, 2023, that it is exploring options for the possible sale of their Maui Publishing group and is planning to accept offers from interested ...

Read more

Burkhouse joins Illinois Press to assist in public notice project

Jul 1, 2023

At the end of June 2023, Illinois Press Association Chief Technology Officer Ron Kline announced the hiring of Gannett's Neil Burkhouse to assist in the expansion of placepublicnotice.com.

Read more

4th of July Savings at the GE Appliances Store!

Jun 29, 2023

4th of July Sale! Save up to 42% on select appliances and receive FREE DELIVERY on orders over $399.*

Read more

Bingo sponsored by Modulist ⁠— June 29

Jun 29, 2023

Monetary prizes. We'll play one 'Bingo' winner per round, then 'blackout' to close out the event. 

Read more

Digital gold rush: Gordon Borrell on hidden sales opportunities

Jun 14, 2023

WEBINAR - Wednesday, June 14, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT

Read more

CherryRoad Media acquires Cass County Star-Gazette in Illinois

Jun 12, 2023

BEARDSTOWN, Illinois ⁠— CherryRoad Media has acquired the Cass County Star-Gazette from Delphos Herald Inc. and the Cohen family.

Read more

Court the $70 billion wedding industry with Metro content

Jun 12, 2023

Weddings are poised to reach pre-pandemic levels ... Those numbers include 2.1 million receptions and a $30,000 average cost. 

Read more

Archive publisher SmallTownPapers to restrict AI chat-bot

Jun 1, 2023

So called “AI chat-bots” can digest entire archives of content from which it creates derivatives for delivery to its customers. 

Read more

Cultivating Success in the Digital Era: The 90/10 Rule for Media Companies

May 30, 2023

Renowned consult and and thought-leader Guy Tasaka will unravel the transformative stages that have shaped the media industry since the early 2000s

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable