National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

Newspaper Industry News

Hammes family sells St. Maries Gazette Record to Mullen Family

May 5, 2021

Dan and Cindy Hammes, second-generation family owners of the St. Maries Gazette Record, have sold the newspaper to Jesse and Sasha Mullen of Deer Lodge, Montana, according to John Thomas Cribb ...

Read more

Concerning Community Newspapers

May 1, 2021

There seems to be something in the air

Read more

Fighting for our local papers

May 1, 2021

We can’t stand by and watch this happen to our independent press. That’s why I have introduced bipartisan legislation with Sen. John Kennedy (R-Louisiana) and Reps. David Cicilline (D-Rhode ...

Read more

Getting a source to ‘yes’

May 1, 2021

We have to put in the work. The first stage of my project was getting newsrooms on board with making their reporting more reflective of the communities they cover. Next, my media partners and I had to ...

Read more

Join your NNA friends for trivia on May 6

May 1, 2021

Join us Thursday, May 6, 2021, at 8 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. CT/ 6 p.m. MT/ 5 p.m. PT (U.S. and Canada) for TV and movie trivia with your NNA friends. ... We'll play five rounds and award first ($100), second ($75) ...

Read more

Les High, legacy publisher in North Carolina, establishes center for local investigative journalism

May 1, 2021

Using a $495,000 grant from the Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust over the next three years, Publisher Les High will build a team of journalists who will publish in-depth stories about issues facing Bladen, ...

Read more

Must-do list for printing/mailing plants

May 1, 2021

Newspapers, share this with your printer/mailer

Read more

Pandemic payoffs: sample copies and public notices

May 1, 2021

The main issue facing the country and most of our communities is what it has been for more than a year: the coronavirus. We are in what is almost certainly the last chapter, immunization — but this ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable