National Newspaper Association

Protecting, Promoting and Enhancing Community Newspapers Since 1885

Login Your Cart

NNA celebrates big wins: more PPP loans, allowable expenses and recognized deductions for PPP borrowers

Dec 22, 2020

National Newspaper Association today celebrated the outcome of extended negotiations by Congress this month that wrapped many of NNA’s requests into the next stimulus bill of more than $900 billion. ...

Read more

Bingo sponsored by Modulist

Jun 30, 2022

Join your NNA friends for Bingo on Thursday, June 30 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT/6 p.m. MT/5 p.m. PT.

Read more

Lynne Lance on her second family

May 16, 2022

Lynne Lance says she dislikes talking about herself. But she eventually agreed to participate in this month’s Relevance Project ⁠— an initiative of Newspaper Association Managers whose ...

Read more

NNA members gather to play bingo, thanks to sponsor, Modulist

Apr 1, 2022

NNA members gathered the evening of March 24 for social time and bingo play. Members played 10 rounds and then closed the night with ‘blackout’ or coverall.

Read more

Let us help you lower your shipping costs

Mar 15, 2022

In 2021, NNA members saved $21,314.49* through our UPS® Savings Program.

Read more

Mike Parta leaves a lasting legacy

Mar 1, 2022

Mike Parta died on Jan. 29 at the age of 74 after a long battle with cancer. During the course of his career, he owned the New York Mills Herald, Perham Enterprise-Bulletin, Wadena Pioneer Journal, Staples ...

Read more

Fellows to continue on virtually, March 15

Feb 22, 2022

According to Lisa McGraw, public affairs manager, Michigan Press Association, the Fellowship will be available virtually and has about seven slots open.  Fellows will still be focusing on climate ...

Read more

CONGRESSIONAL ACTION TEAM AND POSTAL COMMITTEE report 2021

Feb 1, 2022

The National Newspaper Association Congressional Action Team and Washington office devoted resources to several key projects in 2021.

Read more

CONTEST & AWARDS report 2021

Feb 1, 2022

BNEC/BNAC: 1,229 entries (1,276 last year) were received in the BNEC and 180 entries (193 last year) in the BNAC for a total of 1,409 entries (1,469 last year).Contest entries cam from 92 newspapers (135 ...

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable